Cornelyshaff_juin2021_TheRoadAbroad (34).jpg

Discover our menu

Regional cuisine with the taste of Eislek

Our menu has been carefully concocted by our chefs to allow you to discover the true taste of Eislek. A sincere and gourmet cuisine highlighting local products and beers brewed on site.

DSC_9980.JPG

Beer in all sauces!

Gourmet, reassuring and warm, beer-based cuisine is a must-eat.

Maybe our chefs fell into beer when they were little. In any case, they know how to make the (hoppy) mouth water. Cornelysaff's flagship dishes are prepared with beer: chicken stew with apricots and Wäissen Ourdaller, pork cheeks with Okult and mustard, pike-perch fillet with Hengeschter pils and onions and famous veal kidneys with Wellen and mustard.

Plate 0 km

A suggestion that makes sense!

As a suggestion, our chefs offer you "the 0 km plate" every day. In this way, we guarantee you a dish prepared exclusively with ultra-local products: vegetables grown in our vegetable gardens in Munshausen and meat from our breeding or from neighboring farms. Let yourself be tempted by this sustainable option!

Cornelyshaff_juin2021_TheRoadAbroad (1).jpg
Clervaux(56sur78).jpg

A collection of local beers and brewed on site

"Living" beers!

In 2001, a farmers' cooperative wanted to create their own brewery by highlighting the cereals grown on site. Twenty years later, the basic project is still being followed and marketed by the Simon brewery. We thus find "living" beers, unfiltered or pasteurized, which allow a double fermentation in the bottle and especially tastes evolving all the time.

They are to be enjoyed "in moderation" at the Cornelyshaff bar.

About

A historic building

For more than a century, Cornelius' farm has been the living heart of this small town on the border with Germany, Heinerscheid. Today, the Cornelyshaff remains a choice stopover to discover the Our Nature Park. Epicureans, beer lovers and travelers will find their pleasure here.
Initially a farm, the Cornelyshaff was in turn an emigration office to the United States, a counter for timber and land, a distillery and a colonial food store.
Today, Cornelyshaff is distinguished by its local imprint, symbolized by the establishment of a traditional micro-brewery in its heart, the Ourdaller.

Cornelyshaff (3 von 9)-min.jpg

Hours

Tuesday to Sunday: 8 a.m. - 1 a.m.
Kitchen: 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. & 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Check-in: from 3:00 p.m.
Closed on Mondays (check-in and restaurant included)

Cornelyshaff_juin2021_TheRoadAbroad (34).jpg

Découvrez notre carte

Une cuisine régionale au goût de l'Eislek

Notre menu a été concocté avec soin par nos chefs pour vous permettre de découvrir le véritable goût de l'Eislek. Une cuisine sincère et gourmande mettant en valeur les produits locaux et les bières brassées sur place.

DSC_9980.JPG

De la bière à toutes les sauces !

Gourmande, rassurante et chaleureuse, la cuisine à base de bière est un must-eat.

Peut-être que nos chefs sont tombés dans la bière lorsqu'ils étaient petit. En tout cas, ils savent comment mettre l'eau (houblonnée) à la bouche. Les plats phares du Cornelysaff sont préparés à base de bière: le mijoté de poulet aux abricots et à la Wäissen Ourdaller, les joues de porc à l'Okult et à la moutarde, le filet de sandre à la Hengeschter pils et aux oignons et les fameux rognons de veau à la Wellen et à la moutarde.

Assiette 0 km

Une suggestion qui a du sens !

En suggestion, nos chefs vous proposent chaque jour "l'assiette 0 km". Par ce biais, nous vous garantissons un plat préparé exclusivement à base de produits ultra-locaux: des légumes cultivés dans nos potagers à Munshausen et de la viande issue de notre élevage ou des fermes voisines. Laissez-vous tenter par cette option durable !

Cornelyshaff_juin2021_TheRoadAbroad (1).jpg
Clervaux(56sur78).jpg

Une collection de bières locales et brassées sur place

Des bières "vivantes" !

En 2001, une coopérative d'agriculteurs désirent créer leur propre brasserie en mettant en valeur les céréales cultivées sur place. Vingt en plus tard, le projet de base est toujours suivis et commercialisé par la brasserie Simon. On retrouve ainsi des bières "vivantes", non filtrées ni pasteurisées, qui permettent une double fermentation en bouteille et surtout des goûts évoluant tout le temps.

Elles sont à déguster "avec modération" au bar du Cornelyshaff.

À propos

Un bâtiment historique

Depuis plus d'un siècle, la ferme de Cornelius est le coeur vivant de cette petite bourgade frontalière avec l'Allemagne, Heinerscheid. Aujourd'hui, le Cornelyshaff reste une halte de choix pour découvrir le parc naturel de l'Our. Les épicuriens, les amateurs de bières et les voyageurs y trouveront leur plaisir. 
Au départ une ferme, le Cornelyshaff fût tour à tour un bureau émigration vers les États-Unis, un comptoir pour bois et terrains, une distillerie et un magasin de denrées coloniales.
Aujourd'hui, le Cornelyshaff se distingue par son empreinte locale, symbolisée par l'implantation d'une micro-brasserie traditionnel en son coeur, l'Ourdaller.

Cornelyshaff (3 von 9)-min.jpg

Horaires

Du mardi au dimanche : 08h00 - 01h00
Cuisine : 12h00 - 14h00 & 18h00 - 21h00
Check-in: à partir de 15h00
Fermeture le lundi (check-in et restaurant compris)